NEAL MORSE - The Dreamer - Joseph: Part One - 2xLP – Frontiers Records Srl EU
NEAL MORSE - The Dreamer - Joseph: Part One - 2xLP

NEAL MORSE - The Dreamer - Joseph: Part One - 2xLP

  • €25,80
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

If you have pre-order items in your cart, your entire order will ship when all items are ready to ship

GENRE: Progressive Rock

On the heels of the “Jesus Christ the Exorcist” Rock Opera, Neal Morse has created his latest prog epic, entitled “The Dreamer - Joseph: Part One”. The album tells the classic story of Joseph (the one with the coat of many colors!) using the medium of progressive rock as only Neal can!

The story unfolds with Morse employing amazing vocalists like Ted Leonard (Spock’s Beard, Pattern Seeking Animals), Matt Smith (Theocracy) and Jake Livgren (Proto-kaw, Kansas) to sing the roles of Joseph’s brothers, as they grow dark with jealousy and throw him in the pit.

As well as casting the characters in the story, Neal also sought out the finest musicians for the musical “roles”. So you’ll hear the soaring guitar playing of Steve Morse (Deep Purple, Dixie Dregs) and Eric Gillette (NMB) among others, as this familiar story comes alive through amazing music that will thrill all fans of progressive rock.

The album has everything a fan would look for: from long epics and odd time signatures, to very melodic and song-oriented tracks.

“The Dreamer - Joseph: Part One” is all the elements you would hope for from a new Neal Morse progressive rock album, and more! And this is just Part 1, ending with Joseph in prison for a crime he didn’t commit. “Part 2” will follow in 2024!


1. Overture
2. Prologue/Before The World Was
3. A Million Miles Away
4. Burns Like A Wheel
5. Liar, Liar
6. The Pit
7. Like A Wall
8. Gold Dust City
9. Slave Boy
10. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind
11. Wait On You
12. I Will Wait On The Lord
13. Overture Reprise
14. Ultraviolet Dreams
15. Heaven In Charge Of Hell (Eat ‘Em And Smile)
16. Why Have You Forsaken Me?

We Also Recommend