REFUGE - Solitary Men - LP – Frontiers Records Srl EU
REFUGE - Solitary Men - LP

REFUGE - Solitary Men - LP

  • €23,03
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

GENRE: Rock/Hard Rock

Peavy Wagner, Manni Schmidt & Christos Efthimiadis released five critically acclaimed albums as one of the most successful line-ups of the German metal band RAGE and have now reunited under the name REFUGE to carry on the sonic assault they started back in ’87.

After 1994, the three musicians moved on to work in different bands and continued to follow their musical paths with Peavy continuing on with Rage, Manni going to Grave Digger, and Christos off to Tri State Corner. After a long period during which they did not have much contact, the three guys met again in 2014 and decided to play a secret show in their German hometown Herne under the Name “Tres Hombres”. The show was never promoted, apart from word of mouth and social media rumblings. As a result, this show became one requiring an insider tip, but more than 1200 fans found their way to the gig. The band performed all the hits from their time together in RAGE and loved every second of that gig, getting hungry for more, thus the idea of “REFUGE” was born.


  1. Summer's Winter
  2. The Man in the Ivory Tower
  3. Bleeding from Inside
  4. From the Ashes
  5. Living on the Edge of Time
  6. We Owe a Life to Death
  7. Mind over Matter
  8. Let Me Go
  9. Hell Freeze Over
  10. Waterfalls

                We Also Recommend