PLACE VENDOME - Streets Of Fire - Transparent Yellow LP – Frontiers Records Srl EU
PLACE VENDOME - Streets Of Fire - Transparent Yellow LP

PLACE VENDOME - Streets Of Fire - Transparent Yellow LP

  • €23,95
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.


GENRE: Melodic Rock

Michael Kiske career in music began at 17, when he became the vocalist of his school band called ILL PROPHECY, whom he left in order to join HELLOWEEN. With them he recorded the band’s second album, entitled "Keeper of the Seven Keys - Part 1", released in 1987. World-wide it went on to sell a million copies, shifting over 125'000 in Germany alone. Released in America on the RCA label it peaked at n. 102 in the Billboard charts and its success enabled the band to appear as part of the “Hell On Wheels” U.S. tour along with GRIM REAPER and ARMORED SAINT.

“Keeper of the Seven Keys - Part 2" was released in 1988 and gained even more success charting in the USA and in several other European countries. But the dream came to a halt when, after internal conflicts, Kai Hansen, decided to leave. After a couple of years hiatus, during which they signed with IRON MAIDEN’s management, the band released via EMI their fourth album “Pink Bubbles Go Ape”, followed in 1994 by “Chameleon”.

During the HELLOWEEN years, Michael Kiske gained a strong reputation as one of the best singers of the scene and he has been often rumored to join very successful metal. Kiske however, after the decision to quit HELLOWEEN following the release of “Chameleon”, started to work on his solo career which has brought 5 studio albums that would have departed him more and more from his Heavy Metal roots.

During the winter of 2004 Michael, whose voice is still nowadays regarded as one of the most fascinating of the whole scene in rock (hence his participation in several Rock and Metal Operas including the very successful “Avantasia” and “Aina”), accepted to be part of a Melodic Rock oriented concept patronized by Frontiers Records’ President Serafino Perugino.

The resulting PLACE VENDOME debut album brought Kiske back to a more straight ahead and Rock sound, still very accessible and melodic and far from the Heavy Metal stereotypes of blood, violence and hate from which Kiske decided to move away from. He collaborated for the first time with PINK CREAM 69’s Dennis Ward, Kosta Zafiriou and Uwe Reitenauer with Gunther Werno (VANDENPLAS) on keyboards. In a quite ironic twist of fate Michael found himself to work with members of PINK CREAM 69, when the band’s original singer Andy Deris took his place in HELLOWEEN when he left.

The very favorable acceptance of the first PLACE VENDOME album planted the seeds for a second recording which was produced during 2008. The songs this time were supplied by different songwriters, particularly motivated and enthusiast to be part of this new project. Torsti Spoof (Leverage) offered “Dancer”, “Changes”, “Believer” and the title-track “Streets of Fire”. Ronny Milianowicz (Saint Deamon and songwriter for Primal Fear) wrote on purpose “Surrender Your Soul”, “Completely Breathless” and “A Scene In Replay”, while Robert Sall (Work of Art, W.E.T) supplied “Follow Me” and “Valerie”. The production and the musicians’ team have anyway remained unchanged with Ward, Zafiriou, Reitenauer and Werno supplying all the necessary musicianship and skill to make this new album a success.

A promo videoclip for the song” My Guardian Angel” (written by Magnus Karlsson) is included as a special interactive bonus on the album and marks Michael Kiske’s visual return on the scene after years of a self-imposed exile. A record that marks a strong beginning of the year in Melodic Rock and brings back again Michael Kiske to the spotlight that he truly deserves as an artist and performer.


Side A

  1. Streets Of Fire
  2. My Guardian Angel
  3. Completely Breathless
  4. Follow Me
  5. Set Me Free

Side B

  1. Believer; Valerie
  2. A Scene In Replay
  3. Changes
  4. Surrender Your Soul
  5. Dancer
  6. I’d Die For You

We Also Recommend