NOVENA - Eleventh Hour - CD – Frontiers Records Srl EU
NOVENA - Eleventh Hour - CD

NOVENA - Eleventh Hour - CD

  • €12,89
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

GENRE: Rock/Progressive

Novena is a new progressive metal/rock act from the UK that features frontman Ross Jennings, also of Haken in addition to other established UK musicians. They band exploits fully the world class skills of their talented line-up: Ross Jennings’ (HAKEN) unmatchable voice, to Gareth Mason’s (Slice The Cake) inimitable poetry; Dan Thornton’s (Ex-HAARP Machine, Ex-No Sin Evades His Gaze) blistering guitar work, to Cameron Spence’s (Ravenface) invariably musical drumming, deeply rooted in pop idiom, and unlike anything else in the modern prog scene; from Moat Lowe’s (Slugdge, Ex-NSEHG) expressive and versatile bass playing to Harrison White’s (Theatrical Director and Composer) complex and nuanced compositions. Novena delivers something greater than the sum of its parts.

Novena established themselves on the UK and international prog scenes in 2016 with the release of their widely praised experimental EP “Secondary Genesis” in 2016 and is now ready for a comeback with their sophomore release, “Eleventh Hour”. Performing at high profile concerts like UK-Tech Fest 2016 and 2017, as well as other dates supporting Skyharbor, Vola, Sithu Aye, and others, Novena has been busy establishing themselves as a force to be reckoned with.

Novena’s music moves from the profound to the profane, from the fragile to the unforgiving, and from the introspective to the utterly destructive, exploring a plethora of different genres along the way. Despite this, every song has a solid and personal identity, with choruses that dare the listener to try and not forget them.

Fans of intelligent, engaging, emotional music will have much to indulge their mind and spirits in with this band. Novena are ready to embark on a tour in support to the spring release of the new album. Dates forthcoming.


  1. 22:58
  2. 22:59
  3. Sun Dance
  4. Disconnected
  5. Sail Away
  6. Lucidity
  7. Corazón
  8. Indestructible
  9. The Tyrant
  10. Prison Walls

Ross Jennings - Vocals
Gareth Mason - Vocals
Harrison White - Guitar / Keys
Dan Thornton - Guitar
Moat Lowe - Bass
Cameron Spence - Drums

        We Also Recommend