KINGS CROWN - Closer To The Truth - CD – Frontiers Records Srl EU
KINGS CROWN - Closer To The Truth - CD

KINGS CROWN - Closer To The Truth - CD

  • €12,89
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

If you have pre-order items in your cart, your entire order will ship when all items are ready to ship

GENRE: Melodic Rock

Former Gypsy Rose and Dogface guitarist Martin Kronlund launches his new musical venture, KINGS CROWN: a musical alliance featuring the powerhouse british vocalist Lee Small (SHY, Phenomena, Sweet) along with Anders Skoog on keyboards, Berra Holmgren on bass and Pontus Engborg (Glenn Hughes) on drums. 

KINGS CROWN were formed in 2021 in Goteborg, Sweden and the plan was to create a strong sound combining bluesy 1970s hard rock (think Deep Purple, Bad Company, Whitesnake, Rainbow), with the Swedish melodic hard rock of the 1980s. Thanks to Kronlund strong experience in songwriting and production they managed to craft an exciting set of songs that were topped and completed with the terrific vocals of Lee Small, who truly shines with his exquisite of clean vocal range. The end result – great melodic hard rock with some rather tasty Hammond organs among all the guitars – is an exciting affair for all the lovers of the classic melodic hard rock sound and offers a truly enjoyable and entertaining listening experience.

KINGS CROWN debut album “Closer To The Truth” certainly marks another excellent release from the increasingly prolific Swedish hard rock scene and will reward the listener with a discovery that definitely deserves credit.


  1. It's Too Late
  2. Servant
  3. Still Alive
  4. Standing On My Own
  5. Stranger
  6. Down Below
  7. Stay The Night
  8. Closer To The Truth
  9. I Will Remember
  10. Don't Hide
  11. Darkest Of Days

We Also Recommend