EDGE OF FOREVER - Ritual - LP – Frontiers Records Srl EU


  • €25,80
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

If you have pre-order items in your cart, your entire order will ship when all items are ready to ship


GENRE: Hard Rock

Edge Of Forever has never been so active since the 2019 reunion, returning to the scene with two strong albums: "Native Soul" and the critically acclaimed "Seminole" (2022). 

The new line-up - consisting of Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere, Sweet Oblivion) on guitars, Nik Mazzucconi (Labyrinth, Sunstorm) on bass, and Marco Di Salvia (Hardline) on drums, and rounded up by singer, keyboardist, and founder Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Jorn, Revolution Saints) - has become a true force of nature after the numerous tours and headlining shows that brought the band to successfully open for the likes of Skid Row (Belgium, The Netherlands), FM (Italy, Switzerland, Germany), Eclipse (UK), Mike Tramp (Spain) and many more. They brought their music to thousands of people and multiple stages across Europe in the 16 months and 30 plus concerts supporting "Seminole".

The new musical path made of heavier guitars, epic choruses, and the finest and richest arrangements have brought the band to a much bigger crowd, expanding their spectrum from a mere Hard Rock band.

The motivational lyrics, infused with Positive Mental Attitude and Stoicism, all under the Native American spiritual culture, are now a trademark of the band and with "Ritual", when you thought you couldn't dig deeper into these subjects, the band explores and even goes straight to the core matter that afflicted a minority: the Residential Schools tragedy. 

"Ritual" tells the story of the last two indigenous people speaking a language soon to be forgotten. The twins, a boy and a girl, were sent to two different Residential Schools and were told that there was no one else left from their nation and they needed to forget everything they might remember from it, either language or culture. Secretly, they continue practicing their idiom, hoping to escape and find their twin somewhere in the world. The boy ends up escaping school and starts a lifelong journey which leads him to meeting his sister on his bed of death. The album tells a story of pride, strength, pain, but also ultimate joy and fulfillment in being who you truly and deeply are.

While "Seminole" was created around the title track mini-suite, "Ritual" brings strong progressive elements, intricate arrangements, and multi-layered vocals front and center on the 21 minute suite of the same title, which ends the story at the highest peak of the band's creation.

Alessandro Del Vecchio's crystal clear production and mix brings every detail upfront and makes the whole band's delivery powerful and throws the listener into the center of the band's own sound. 

"Ritual" sees the Edge of Forever writing and working as a full unit bringing new elements where melody, power, depth and heaviness all meet together in an album that makes Edge Of Forever a unique case in today’s musical environment.


  1. Where Are You?
  2. Water Be My Path
  3. Freeing My Will
  4. The Last One
  5. Love Is The Only Answer
  6. Forever’s Unfolding
  7. Ritual Pt. I
  8. Ritual Pt. Ii Revert Destiny
  9. Ritual Pt. Iii Taunting Souls
  10. Ritual Pt. Iv Baptized In Fire
  11. Ritual Pt. V Ride The Wings Of Hope
  12. Ritual Pt. Vi Cross My Eyes
  13. Ritual Pt. Vii Reconciliation

We Also Recommend