BETWEEN WORLDS FT RONNY MURONE- Between Worlds - CD – Frontiers Records Srl EU


  • €12,89
    Unit price per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

GENRE: Hard Rock

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to welcome the new melodic metal project Between Worlds to the label. The band is a vehicle for vocalist Ronny Munroe (Trans-Siberian Orchestra, ex-Metal Church) and highlights his incredible vocal talents. Written and produced in partnership with Alessandro Del Vecchio, this album is a must hear for fans of classic American heavy/power metal. 

Ronny Munroe first came to prominence in the metal world when he stepped into the role of frontman for the legendary band Metal Church. During an audition for a project principal Metal Church member Kurdt Vanderhoof was working on, Ronnie was first put on Kurdt's radar. After watching Munroe's performance, Vanderhoof decided to resurrect Metal Church with Ronnie on lead vocals. He would go on to sing four albums with the band, "The Weight Of The World" (2004), "A Light In The Dark" (2006), "This Present Wasteland" (2008), and "Generation Nothing" (2013). Ronnie would also wind up singing for Vanderhoof's progressive rock project, Presto Ballet, further showcasing his vocal talents. 

In another sign of the power of his voice, in 2011, Ronny was asked to join the mighty Trans-Siberian Orchestra, which further highlighted his vocal talents and showcased his voice to the popular act's audience.

After a break from music for personal reasons, Ronny joined Steve Smyth’s (Forbidden, Nevermore) band One Machine in 2019 before starting work on the, at the time, as yet untitled Between Worlds project with Alessandro Del Vecchio. Munroe and Del Vecchio got in touch at the end of 2019 with the idea of writing some songs together and creating a musical project centered around Ronny's vocal abilities and songwriting. Alessandro invited his longtime songwriting partner Pete Alpenborg to join forces with them and sent the first four demos to Frontiers, who moved quickly to sign them to the label. Between Worlds was thus formally born.

Ronny and Alessandro wanted to involve people in the project that would resonate with Ronny's history in music and put their mark on this incredible set of songs. Fellow Trans-Siberian Orchestra members Johnny Lee Middleton, Jack Frost, and Chris Caffery (also of Savatage and Spirits Of Fire), and Joel Hoekstra (also of Whitesnake) among others contributed.  

Fans of Crimson Glory, Metal Church, and Classic American power metal will revel in hearing Ronny deliver some of his best vocal performances to date, while telling the story of his rebirth in music. Ronny poured his soul into the performance, with musical power and melody lifting him up during the process. 


  1. Between Worlds
  2. These Walls
  3. Life Enough For Me
  4. Times Of Change
  5. No Escare
  6. Soul Chaser
  7. Scent Of An Angel
  8. Beautiful Disaster
  9. Flip The Script
  10. Beneath The Surface
  11. Calm Before The Storm

We Also Recommend